About This Voter Guide

This guide was prepared by the League of Women Voters of Muncie-Delaware County with technical support from the Bowen Center for Public Policy at Ball State University. Answers to questions are in the candidates’ own words and have not been edited except for necessary cutting when a reply exceeded the stated word limit. The League did not make spelling or grammatical corrections in the candidates’ statements.

The voter guide is organized into three sections: federal, state, and local. The names of the candidates are placed in alphabetical order, as they will appear on the ballot.

Thanks to the County Clerk’s office, voters can obtain a personalized sample ballot. Google “Indiana Sample Ballot” and open the webpage of the Indiana Secretary of State. Enter your name, address, and date of birth. It is legal to take a sample ballot with you when you vote.

 

Publication of these statements is solely in the interest of public service and is in no way to be construed as an endorsement by the League of Women Voters. The League takes no responsibility for any of the views or facts stated by the candidates.

Compiled by the League of Women Voters of Muncie-Delaware County

How you can contact your elected officials.

President:
4 year term

DONALD TRUMP (R)  
Exp   01/21

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC 20500   
 

       

 (202) 456-1111

http://www.whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate:
6 year term

TODD YOUNG (R)
Exp   01/23

400 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington DC
20510

251 N Illinois St, Ste 120, Indianapolis, IN 46204

(202) 224-5623
(317) 226-6700

https://www.young.senate.gov

U.S. Senate:
6 year term

MIKE BRAUN (R)
Exp    01/25

SR-B85 Russell Senate Office Bldg, Washington DC 20510

115 N. Pennsylvania Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(202) 224-4814
(317) 822-8353

http://www.braun.senate.gov

U.S. Representative to Congress:
2 year term

GREG PENCE (R) 6TH District
Exp   01/20

222 Cannon HOB, Washington, DC 20515; 

555 1st Street, Suite B, Columbus, IN 47201

(202) 225-3021
(812) 799-5230

 http://www.pence.house.gov 

 

GOVERNOR
4 Year Term

ERIC HOLCOMB (R)  Exp 12/20

Office of the Governor,
Statehouse   200 W. Washington St,
Indianapolis, IN   46204-2797

(317) 232-4567

http://www.in.gov/gov/2752.htm

ATTORNEY GENERAL              
4 Year Term

CURTIS HILL (R)  Exp 12/20

Office of the Indiana Attorney General
302 W Washington St, 5th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 232-6201
(317) 232-7979 (Fax)

https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/2354.htm

SECRETARY OF STATE                       
4 Year Term

CONNIE LAWSON (R) Exp 12/22

Office of the Secretary of State
200 W Washington St, Room 201
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2797

(317) 232-6531

constituent@sos.in.gov

SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION 
4 Year Term

JENNIFER MCCORMICK (R) Exp 12/20

Office of the Superintendent of Public Education
South Tower, Ste 600,
115 W Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 232-6610

superintendent@doe.in.gov

STATE TREASURER 
4 Year Term

KELLY MITCHELL (R)  Exp 12/22

Office of the State Treasurer
Statehouse, 200 W Washington
Indianapolis, IN 46204

 (317) 232-6386

tosstaff@tos.state.in.us 

STATE AUDITOR
4 year Term

TERA KLUTZ (R)  Exp 12/22

Office of the State Auditor
Ste 240, Statehouse
200 W Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 232-3300

comments@auditor.in.gov  

District 25
4 year term

TIMOTHY LANANE (D) Exp 11/22

200 W Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(800) 382-9467
(317) 232-9427

S25@iga.in.gov

District 26
4 year term

MIKE GASKILL (R) Exp 11/22

200 W Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204

(800) 382-9467
317-232-9400

Senator.Gaskill@iga.in.gov

District 31
2 Year Term

Ann Vermilion (R)  Exp 11/20

(800) 382-9841

h31@iga.in.gov

District 32
2 Year Term

TONY COOK (R)  Exp 11/20

(800) 382-9842

h32@iga.in.gov

District 33
2 Year Term

JOHN D. “J.D.” PRESCOTT (R)
Exp 11/20

(800) 382-9842

h33@iga.in.gov

District 34
2 Year Term

SUE ERRINGTON (D) Exp 11/20

(800) 382-9842

h34@iga.in.gov

District 35
2 Year Term

MELANIE WRIGHT (D)  Exp 11/20

(800) 382-9842

h35@iga.in.gov

What is the phone number for the Indiana House of Representatives?

(317) 232-9600

(800) 382-9842

What is the phone number for the Indiana Senate?

(317) 232-9400

(800) 382-9467

Where do I find a bill list for the Indiana General Assembly?

iga.in.gov

Look under the “Legislation” tab

How do I check the Indiana General Assembly committee schedule?

iga.in.gov

Look under the “Committees” tab or under “Bill Actions” for the specific bill you are following.

Delaware County Officials

County Courthouse: 100 W. Main, Muncie, Indiana 47305

OPEN DAILY 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

County Offices


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Office Hours: 8:30AM – 4:00PM

Auditor:

Steven Craycraft (D)
Exp 12/22

Room: 103

scraycraft@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7717

Recorder:

Melanie Marshall (R)
Exp 12/22

Room: 209

mmarshall@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7804 x226

Treasurer:

Edward E. Carroll, Jr. (R)
Exp. 12/22

8:30AM – 3:45PM

ecarroll@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7808 x146

County Offices


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Office Hours: 8:30AM – 4:00PM

Coroner:

Rick Howell (R)
Exp 12/20

9:00AM – 2:00PM

765-747-7724

Surveyor:

Tom Borchers (R)
Exp 12/22

 tborchers@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7806

Assessor:

James Carmichael (R)
Exp 12/22

 

765-747-7710

Commissioners


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Meet 1st/3rd Mondays @ 9AM, Rm 309A

747-7730

President
District 2

Sherry Riggin (R)
Exp 12/20

sriggin@co.delaware.in.us

765-213-1272 ext 301

Vice President
District 3

Shannon Henry (R)
Exp 12/22

shenry@co.delaware.in.us

765-749-4026

District 1

James King (R)
Exp. 12/20

jking@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7730

County Council


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Meets 4th Tuesday @ 9AM,        Rm 309A

747-7717

President
District 2

Ronald Quakenbush (R)
Exp 12/22

759-8461

Rqdlctydist2@yahoo.com

District 1

Ryan Ballard (R) Exp 12/22

 ballardryanb@yahoo.com

759-4725

District 3:

Mary Chambers (D) Exp 12/22

289-8928

mcouncil3@sbcglobal.net

District 4

Jane Lasater (R)   Exp 12/22

jlasater@co.delaware.in.us

744-3697

County Council


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Meets 4th Tuesday @ 9AM
Rm 309A

747-7717

At Large:

Scott Alexander (R)
Exp 12/20

councilmanscott@comcast.net

286-7070

At Large:

Larry Bledsoe, Jr. (D)
Exp 12/20

ltbledsoe3@gmail.com

744-1757

At Large:

Jessica Piper (R)
Exp 12/20

 jessica.l.piper@gmail.com 

414-1837

County Justice


4 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

 

Prosecutor

Eric Hoffman (D)
Exp 12/22

 

prosecutor@co.delaware.in.us

747-7801, 747-7830

Sheriff

Tony Skinner (R)
Exp 12/22

 

tskinner@co.delaware.in.us

765-747-7885

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Rick Spangler (R)
Exp 12/22

P.O. Box 1089

spangler@co.delaware.in.us

747-7726 x223, 747-7768

Courts


6 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

747-7734

Circuit I

Marianne Vorhees (D)
Exp 12/22

mvorhees@co.delaware.in.us

747-7780

Circuit II

Kim Dowling (D)
Exp 12/24

kdowling@co.delaware.in.us

747-7784

Circuit III

Linda Ralu Wolf (D)
Exp 12/20

lwolf@co.delaware.in.us

747-7782

Courts


6 year terms

100 W. Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305

747-7734

Circuit IV

John Feick (R)
Exp 12/20

jfeick@co.delaware.in.us

747-7770

Circuit V

Thomas Cannon, Jr (D)
Exp 12/20

tcannon@co.delaware.in.us

747-7772

Cities and Towns

Muncie

300 N. High Street 47305


4 year terms
All Expire 12/19

747-4845

 

Mayor

Dennis Tyler (D)

 

mayor@cityofmuncie.com

 

City Clerk

Melissa Peckinpaugh (D)

8:00 AM – 4:00 PM (M-F)

 mpeckinpaugh@cityofmuncie.com

 

City Council President
District 5

Jerry Dishman (D)

 

 dishjd@netscape.net
district5@cityofmuncie.com

215-9747

City Council


4 year terms
All Expire 12/19

Meets 1st Mondays @ 7:30 PM

 

Vice President
District 1

Doug Marshall (D)

702-7591

district1@cityofmuncie.com
dougmarshall@comcast.net

District 2

Dan Ridenour (R)

765-760-2118


dan.ridenour@yahoo.com

District 3

Lynn Peters (D)

765-729-8138

        

District 4

Brad Polk (R)

288-0571

 
bpolkdist4@gmail.com

City Council


4 year terms
All Expire 12/19

Meets 1st Mondays @ 7:30 PM

District 6

Julius Anderson (D)

289-6639

jjanders125@gmail.com

At Large

Linda Gregory (D)

286-2925

lindagregory@comcast.net

At Large

Alison Quirk (D)

288-5319

aquirkmuncie@yahoo.com

At Large

Nora Evans Powell (D)

283-9176

npowellmuncie@att.net

Albany

Albany Town Council


4 year terms

210 S. State Street 47320

789-6112

 

Clerk-Treasurer

 

Marcie Schlosser (R)
Exp 12/19

townofalbany@albanyin.com

President
At Large

Steve Hall (R)
Exp 12/22

srhall1952@gmail.com

Vice President

 

Christopher Kirby (D)
Exp 12/19

kirby195@att.net

Albany Town Council


4 year terms

Meets 2nd and 4th Monday @ 7PM

789-6112

 

At Large

Randall A. Dunnuck (D)
Exp 12/19

rdunny@sbcglobal.net

District 1

Chris M. Hamilton (D)
Exp 12/19

 chamilton2318@gmail.com

District 2

Paul N Ashcraft (D)
Exp 12/22

pna1172@yahoo.com

Daleville

Daleville Town Council


4 year terms
All terms expire 12/19

Meets 2nd Monday @ 7:30PM

8019 S. Walnut 47334

378-6288

Clerk-Treasurer

Amy Roberts (D)

aroberts@daletown.comcastbiz.net

President

Bill Walters (R)

willie47334@yahoo.com

At Large

Ben Fisher

benwfisher619@gmail.com

Daleville Town Council


4 year terms
All terms expire 12/19

Meets 2nd Monday @ 7PM

8019 S. Walnut 47334

378-6288

Vice President

Bryce Conyers (R)

bconyers@gmail.com

At Large

Joe Scott (D)

mjsrrs03@sbcglobal.net

At Large

Tom Roberts (R)

 tdroberts1958@att.net

Eaton

Eaton Town Council


4 year terms
All terms expire 12/19

Meets 2nd Tuesday @ 6PM

600 E. Harris 47338

396-3980

Clerk-Treasurer

Vicki Hargis (D)

eatonin@sbcglobal.net

 

President
District 4

Lowan Hicks (D)

 

396-9060

Vice President
District 5

Daniel Blankenship (I) 

daniel.blankenship@sbcglobal.net

396-3792

Eaton Town Council


4 year terms – All terms expire 12/19

Meets 2nd Tuesday @ 6PM

600 E. Harris 47338

396-3980

District 1

Bruce Dewees (D)

396-9415

District 2

Mike Foster (D)

212-6700

District 3

Teresa Walsh (D)

744-6538

Gaston

Gaston


4 year terms – All terms expire 12/19

Meets 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30PM 107 N. Sycamore 47342

358-4005

 

Clerk-Treasurer

Tricia Pittenger (D)

gastonct.2016@gmail.com 

President:

Jay Beeson (I)

 

District 1:

Katrina Gleeson (D)

 

District 2:

Tanya Hiatt (D)

 

Selma

Selma


4 year terms – All terms expire 12/19

316 S. Albany 47383

289-0885

All Members use 289-0226

Clerk-Treasurer

Jennifer Devine (D)

selmaclerk@aol.com

President

Breque VanHorn (D)

 

Vice President

Tim Smith (D)

 

Selma


4 year terms
All Terms Expire 12/19

316 S. Albany 47383

289-0885

All Members use 289-0226

At Large

Greg Stinefield (D)

 

At Large

Bruce Morvillius (D)

 

At Large

Randy Vorhees (D)

 

Yorktown

Yorktown Town Council


4 year terms

Meets 3rd or 4th Monday
@ 5:30PM See Schedule
9800 W. Smith 47396

Town Manager: 
Pete Olson    759-4003
polson@yorktownindiana.org

Clerk-Treasurer

Lance Turner
Exp 12/22

lturner@
yorktownindiana.org

President
At Large

Dan Flanagan (R)
Exp 12/22

dflanagan@
yorktownindiana.org

Vice President
At Large

Lon Fox
Exp 12/22

lfox@
yorktownindiana.org 

District 1

Rich Lee (R)
Exp 12/22

rlee@
yorktownindiana.org

Yorktown Town Council


4 year terms

Meets 3rd or 4th Monday
@ 5:30PM See Schedule
9800 W. Smith 47396

Town Manager: 
Pete Olson    759-4003
polson@yorktownindiana.org

 

District 2

Michael Burke (R)
Exp 12/20

mburke@
yorktownindiana.org

 

District 3

Richard Glaub
Exp 12/20

rglaub@
yorktownindiana.org

District 4

Robert Ratchford (R)
Exp 12/22

 rratchford@
yorktownindiana.org

District 5

Bryan Smith
Exp 12/20

bsmith@
yorktownindiana.org

Township Trustees and Board Members

Township Trustees and Board Members


4 year terms – All expire 12/22

 

Center:

Trustee: Marilyn “Kay” Walker (D)

Board Members:

Lesia Meer (D)                          
Mike Miller (D)                      
William “Billy Mac” McIntosh, Sr. (D)

Delaware:

Trustee: Denise Thornburg (R) 

Board Members:

Beth Henry (R)   David (Doc) Davis (R)  R. Van Lasater (R)

Hamilton:

Trustee: Ralph Flowers (R)

Board Members:

Dave Heinkel (R) Jaye Kaye Wilson (R) Grady L Ray (R)

Township Trustees


4 year terms – All expire 12/22

 

 

Harrison:

Trustee: Charles “Chuck” Paul, Sr. (R)

Board Members:

Sheri Chafin (R)         
Cheryl Wesley (D)       Brenda K Logan Ragland (R)

Liberty:

Trustee: Brian Dudley (R)

Board Members:

Sharyn Diane Black (R)           Lora A Jones (D)             
Leroy “Lee” Robert Sollars (R)

Monroe:

Trustee: Leonard Reese (R)

Board Members:

Robin E Carter (R)                   
David Holmes (R)                 
Martha A Morrison (R)

Township Trustees


4 year terms – All expire 12/22

 

Niles:

Trustee: Peggy L. Evans (R)

Board Members:

Linda Campbell-Burcham (R)    Paul M Campbell (R)

 

Perry:

Trustee: R. Bobby Adams (R)

Board Members:

Joseph Alan Carmichael (R) Charles W “Bud” Conwell (R)  Larry Crabtree (R)

Salem:

Trustee: Patricia (Trish) Carroll (R)

Board Members:

Teresa A Hensley (R)               
Justin T Skinner (R)               
Katrina “Trina” Morgan-Richardson  (R)

 

Township Trustees


4 year terms – All expire 12/22

 

Union:

Trustee: Vickie E. Walburn (R)

Board Members:

Loyal Cutforth (R)                    
Linda J Vore (R)                          
Lisa A Pierce (R)

Washington:

Trustee: Lisa Garrison (R)

Board Members:

Jerry J Kirtley (R)                    
Phyllis A Lutton (D)                
Kathy J Miller (R)

School Districts

Cowan

289-4866

9401 S Nottingham St
Muncie, IN 47302

 

School Board

President: Mike Van Horn
Vice President: Paul Hansard
Secretary: Vick Conway
Member: Angela Johnson
Member: Alan Wright

         
      

Daleville

378-3329

14300 W 2nd St
Daleville, IN 47334 


School Board
Meets 4th Monday

President: Diane Evans
devans@madisoncounty.in.gov
Vice President: Kip Corn
2nd Vice: Joe Kaelin
Secretary: Vickie Rees
Asst. Secretary: Jan Miller

 

Delaware Community

284-5074

9750 N CR 200 E
Muncie, IN 47303

 

School Board

President: John Adams
Vice President: Adam Williams
Secretary: Trent Fox
Member: Lance Engle
Member: Jacob Case
Member: John Hampton

    
     

Liberty-Perry

282-5615 

schoolboard@libertyperry.org

105 S CR 650 E
Selma, IN 47383

 

School Board

President-Keith Davis
Vice President-Robert cook
Secretary-Kevin Thomas
Member-Kevin Nemyer
Member-Austin Rich
   

 

 

Muncie

747-5211

2500 N Elgin
Muncie, IN 47303

 

School Board

President: James Williams,Exp  7/22 
james.williams@muncieschools.org 
Vice President: Keith O’Neal, Exp 7/22
keith.o’neal@muncieschools.org
Secretary: Dave Heeter, Exp 7/21
david.heeter@muncieschools.org
Member: Brittany Bales, Exp 7/22
brittany.bales@muncieschools.org
Member: WaTasha Barnes Griffin, Exp 7/22
 w.barnesgriffin@muncieschools.org 
Member: Mark Ervin, Exp 7/20
mark.ervin@muncieschools.org
Member: Jim Lowe, Exp 7/23
James.lowe@muncieschools.org

Wes Del

358-4006

10290 N CR 600 W
Gaston, IN 47342

 

School Board
Meets 2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:30PM Central Office Bd Rm

Dick Johnson
Julie Herron
Todd Trehearne
Steve Dowling
Joe Schneider

Yorktown

759-2720

2311 S Broadway St
Yorktown, IN 47396

 

School Board

President: Tom Simpson
tsimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us
Vice President: Ted Johnson
tjohnson@yorktown.k12.in.us
Secretary: Elizabeth Rowray
erowray@yorktown.k12.in.us
Member: Ryan Kelly
rkelly@yorktown.k12.in.us
Member: Pat LaVelle
plavelle@yorktown.k12.in.us